Forward-looking companies invest in a green environment

green futureCorporate social responsibility (often referred to as "Entrepreneurial Social Responsibility or Social Responsibility") summarizes in two words, what is important for industries today: not only production and expansion determine future success, but also sustainable management as an investment in a green and clean future.

Respect for the environment, society and future generations are indispensable attributes of modern companies in times of climate change (global warming). Many big companies have recognized it, many small ones are still moving - but still a gentle production without exploitation of nature and labor has not been established all over the world. The preservation of resources has long been seen as a clear image gain, a differentiation from the competition and thus also an increase in one's own success.

76% of consumers are willing to pay a higher price for a product of dedicated companies (Corp. Social Responsibility Monitor, 2016)

"Green customers" have an above-average net income.

Research from the Carbon Trust suggests that over half of people in the UK would be more loyal to a brand if they could see that it was taking steps to reduce its carbon footprint.

The PwC Global 500 report states that „Companies with Climate Change strategies on average see double the returns than those without.“

 The most important advantages at a glance / Checklist:

Save costs by reducing carbon emissions

There are costs for the emission of CO2. The lower the environmental impact, the lower the taxes on businesses. Emissions trading does not solve the problem, it just shifts it.

Improve your company’s image by acquiring loyal customers

Showing social responsibility is good for everyone. Good external representation creates trust for the clientele and helps you to acquire new customers.

Unique selling points ensure high recognition and individual value

Unique selling points are important for every company. Of course, sustainability is on everyone's lips now, and nothing really innovative by itself. Nevertheless, anybody who today does not act in a sustainable manner or refuses to produce sustainably today creates a negative corporate image. Good, sophisticated PR allows the public to participate with their own actions and, if possible, includes them through discussions or opinion polls. It is an effective way to build a long-lasting recognition value.

Quality not quantity

Customers are observing things very closely. They are willing to pay more for goods and services which ensure sustainability. Companies can do without low-quality raw materials and cheap products from overseas (which, unfortunately, despite the transport costs are cheaper than regionally produced goods) if they have the opportunity to transfer part of the higher production costs or the cost of CO2 compensation to the consumer. For companies, implemented environmental protection does not necessarily mean higher costs.

Last but not least, social responsibility is a social obligation

People and companies that take something from nature should also give it back. Investing in a clean future for our planet and future generations cannot be weighed up with money. Should Seattle's old, Indian horror vision catch up with us at some point and the environment be completely destroyed by human greed, we will realize that you cannot eat money! Sustainable behavior and actions are always good investments, and a great benefit for everybody on this planet.

Vorausschauende Unternehmen investieren in eine grüne Umwelt

grüne ZukunftUnternehmerische Gesellschaftsverantwortung (oft auch als Unternehmerische Sozialverantwortung bezeichnet) fasst in zwei Worten zusammen, worauf es für Branchen heute ankommt: Nicht nur die Produktion und die Expansion bestimmen künftig den Erfolg, sondern auch ein nachhaltiges Wirtschaften als Investition in eine saubere Zukunft.

Rücksicht auf Umwelt, Gesellschaft und nachfolgende Generationen sind in Zeiten des Klimawandels unverzichtbare Attribute moderner Unternehmen. Viele grosse haben es erkannt, viele kleine ziehen nach - aber noch immer hat sich eine sanfte Produktion ohne Ausbeutung von Natur und Arbeitskräften nicht weltweit durchgesetzt. Dabei gilt die Schonung von Ressourcen längst als deutlicher Imagegewinn, Differenzierung vom Wettbewerb und somit auch der Steigerung des eigenen Erfolgs.

76% der Konsumenten sind bereit, für ein Produkt von engagierten Unternehmen einen höheren Preis zu bezahlen (Corp. Social Responsibility Monitor, 2016)

„Grüne Kunden“ verfügen über ein überdurchschnittliches Nettoeinkommen.

Laut einer Studie von Carbon Trust ist mehr als die Hälfte der Menschen in Grossbritannien einer Marke loyaler, wenn sichtbar ist, dass diese Schritte unternimmt, ihren CO2-Fussabdruck zu reduzieren.

Gemäss Global-500-Bericht von PwC können „Unternehmen mit einer Klimastrategie im Vergleich zu solchen ohne Strategie ihre Erträge verdoppeln.“


Gerne präsentieren wir Ihnen die Links zu unseren Guidelines:

Die wichtigsten Vorteile im Überblick/Checkliste:

Kosteneinsparung durch Emissionsverringerung
Für die Emission von CO2 fallen Kosten an. Je geringer die Umweltbelastung, desto geringer die Abgaben für die Unternehmen. Der Emissionshandel löst das Problem nicht, er verlagert es nur.

Kundenbindung durch Imagegewinn
Soziale Verantwortung zu zeigen steht jedem gut. Eine gute Aussendarstellung schafft Vertrauen für die Kundschaft und hilft neue Kunden zu akquirieren.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale sorgen für individuellen Wiedererkennungswert
Unique Selling Points sind wichtig für jedes Unternehmen. Natürlich ist Nachhaltigkeit mittlerweile in aller Munde und für sich allein nichts wirklich Innovatives. Dennoch: wer heute nicht nachhaltig handelt oder produziert, schafft sich ein negatives Firmenimage. Durch gut gemachte PR die Öffentlichkeit am eigenen Tun teilhaben zu lassen und sie wenn möglich auch noch miteinzubeziehen durch Diskussionen oder Meinungsumfragen, ist ein wirksames Mittel sich einen bleibenden Wiedererkennungswert aufzubauen.

Qualität statt Quantität
Kunden schauen heute genauer hin. Sie sind gerne bereit mehr zu bezahlen für nachhaltig produzierte Waren und Leistungen. Auf billige Rohstoffe und billige Produktion aus Übersee (die bisher leider trotz der Transportkosten günstiger sind als regional produzierte) können Unternehmen verzichten, wenn sie die Möglichkeit haben, einen Teil der höheren Produktionskosten oder der Kosten für die Kompensation von CO2 auf den Endverbraucher umzulegen. Für die Unternehmen entstehen durch umgesetzten Umweltschutz also nicht zwangsläufig höhere Kosten.

Last but not least: Sozialverantwortung ist soziale Verpflichtung

Wer (der Natur) etwas nimmt, der sollte auch zurückgeben. Die Investitionen in eine saubere Zukunft unseres Planeten und seiner künftigen Generationen sind mit Geld nicht aufzuwiegen. Sollte uns irgendwann die alte, indianische Schreckensvision des Häuptling Seattle einholen und die Umwelt durch menschliche Profitgier komplett zerstört sein, werden wir erkennen, dass man Geld nicht essen kann! NachhaltigeHandlungsweiseistimmer eine gute Investition zum Wohle aller Bewohner. unseres Planeten.