Climate System

The climate system consists of various subsystems, which interact with each other. The climate system consists of five main components: the atmosphere, the hydrosphere (oceans, rivers, lakes), the cryosphere (ice and snow), the biosphere (on land and in the ocean), and the pedosphere and lithosphere (soils and solid rock). The climate system is changes from time to time. This change can be sparked by external causes (volcanic eruption) or by an internal dynamic.