Sustainable Development Goas
Tuesday, 16. April 2019

Agenda 2030: The 17 Sustainability Goals (United Nations)

Agenda 2030: The 17 Sustainability Goals (United Nations)

By the end of 2015, 193 member states of the UN unanimously adopted 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). These are to be implemented by 2030. The 17 sustainability goals for a better world include peace and prosperity for all, as well as environment and climate protection.

All people and stakeholders should be involved in the goals in order to enable sustainable development on a social, economic and ecological level. With Agenda 2030, the United Nations wants to make the world fairer and more sustainable.

Hunger and extreme poverty are to be eliminated worldwide by 2030. Agenda 2030 continues the Millennium Development Goals and takes both developing and emerging countries as well as the industrialised countries into account. Some of the Millennium Development Goals have been partially achieved, but in many parts of the world they have been completely missed.


The 17 sustainability goals include:

- No Poverty

- Zero Hunger

- Good Health and Well-Being

- Quality Education

- Gender Equality

- Clean Water

- Affordable and Clean Energy

- Decent Work and Economic Growth

- Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

- Reduced Inequalities

- Sustainable Cities and Communities

- Responsible Consumption and Production

- Cliamte Change

- Life Below Water

- Life on Land

- Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

- Partnerships for the Goals




Save the rainforest now